Sister Michelle Hoar

Serving in the France Lyon Mission Nov 2012 – April 2014

Thanksgiving in the MTC

on 28 November 2012

This weeks email from Michelle from yesterday’s P-day…

“Well, it’s been another amazing week here at the MTC. We had Thanksgiving on Thursday and that meant a big change of schedule. The best part of the day was a morning devotional by Jeffrey R. Holland and his family! How amazing is that, let’s be honest: if you’re choosing a favourite apostle…. He had his family all participate and there was an overwhelming feeling of love in that room. He told us that as of today, we’re all his adopted family.

I now have two investigators; Laurence and Frederic but it’s super weird because they’re both my teachers too (Soeur Dix and Brother Portwood). I’m learning so much and making a lot of mistakes at the same time but then that’s the purpose of the MTC. Make all the mistakes now so that I don’t make them when I’m in the field.

I’ve not long got back from the Temple and I’m on such a high. I had been worried about my own abilities to teach and do the right things here after a particularly bad lesson with Laurence yesterday but as I prayed I felt secure in the fact that if I put forth my best efforts, the Lord will make up for the rest.

I just can’t express how happy I am at the moment. Love you all.

Love from Soeur Hoar”

Leave a Reply

