Sister Michelle Hoar

Serving in the France Lyon Mission Nov 2012 – April 2014

Last MTC Email!!

on 9 January 2013

Last email from Michelle from the MTC. If you want to send her a message before she flies to the mission field then you have until Thursday evening to send your messages through DearElder.com

Bonjour tout le monde!

C’est ma dernière semaine ici au MTC, je ne peux pas le crois! Ok, don’t worry I won’t write the whole thing in French, couldn’t even if I wanted to anyway.

I can’t believe that in less than a week I will be landing in France! I’m buzzing but also scared and reluctant to leave all my friends here. It feels like when I was about to leave home. My district have become my, somewhat dysfunctional, family and I love them but bigger and better things await me and the people I will teach.

My flight is on Monday and I have the most ridiculous schedule. Sister Allred gets a direct flight to Paris at 4pm and I’m the lucky winner of a 3am wakeup call with three separate flights and about 5 hours of layover time. I’m going to Atlanta then Paris then Lyon. It’s a good job the church is true otherwise I’d question their flight planning abilities. Anyway, there are some positive points to this: I’m guessing that jet lag won’t be as bad because I leave at 7am American time and arrive 6am French time so I can sleep on the plane and then just get on with the day. I have one more piece of good news which I’ve been keeping secret until I could get the details. I will be PHONING HOME just before I leave for my flight at the airport. They let you have a quick call if you’re flying international.

Just a note, I saw the picture of me in Deseret News yesterday and just so you know, the two sisters to the left of me are Sister Allred and Sisiter Hall.

Thank you for all the conversion stories. A shout out to Nicki after my “name and shame” of last week. Also, thank you to the Relief Society for their lovely card! I’m sending a letter to the Young Women this week after their additions to my Christmas package.

Love you all and wish I could write more but only one more week until I don’t have the stupid red timer at the top of my screen. I don’t know when p-day will be so I guess just keep looking out for an email but chances are it will be over a week before I get to email again. Oh and also, I went to Temple Square a few weeks ago. I really thought I’d told you that but I guess not, it was amazing and I’ve got some really cheesy wedding pictures on the stand in front of the Temple.

Speak to you soon 🙂 Lots and lots of love, the church is true, can’t wait to be on the right half of the world again,

Soeur Hoar
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
je vous aime beaucoup

Leave a Reply

