Sister Michelle Hoar

Serving in the France Lyon Mission Nov 2012 – April 2014

“I’m now with Soeur Layton… from Orem, Utah.”

on 3 April 2013

“Hello!

Today has been pretty messed up with transfers so I’m on the old computer in the chapel that takes forever to load. It also means I don’t have that much time to write because it’s kinda late and we need to share one computer.

Anyway, transfer news; I get to stay in Annecy but Soeur Reintjes has gone to Nice and I’m now with Soeur Layton who’s from Orem, Utah.

The week has been great as always, ups and downs but the bad gets so swallowed up in the good that it’s ok. Life is just such an adventure and every day has new experiences. I’m not a fan of change and I’m finding it so strange not having Soeur Reintjes with me but Soeur Layton is lovely and I’m sure that we’ll have a great time together. I guess I need to get used to change though seeing as I have the prospect of a big change every 6 weeks.

The week has just disappeared in my head as I’m trying to write, I think I’m just a bit all caught up in the stress of transfers.

I experienced a real French meal appointment this week: 5 courses…3 hours! Then by miracle we were invited over to another members house that night and only had a 2-3 hour break before we were eating raclette which is just like a bunch of potato, cheese and meat. Really good but wow were we full. Also at the members house was a family from England! (Bishop of Birmingham ward) I can’t tell you how nice it was to talk with an English family, it was like I was home for a little bit. I found myself asking about football and stuff…that was weird and I found myself getting really excited about Tottenham being 3rd at the moment. The mission is changing me in ways I never saw coming 🙂

So, life is good, I’m sorry this is so short but I’m shattered after the hour change and traveling all day.

I love you all so much. Sorry if I haven’t replied to questions, i’ll try better next week.

lots and lots of love
Michelle
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

