Sister Michelle Hoar

Serving in the France Lyon Mission Nov 2012 – April 2014

“BIG NEWS… I’m being transferred!”

on 13 May 2013

Bonjour tout le monde

Thank you for the mail this week I loved reading them and keep it coming because it helps so much, it just means that my emails will be shorter. Plus I only have a little bit of time on the computer because I’m too much of a gypo to pay for an extra hour when I can only use 20 mins of it.

Big news this week: I’m being transferred! I’m being sent to Nice, yep the hottest place I could go right in time for summer…I’m going to burn or melt, whichever comes first. All the people here think I’m just going on holiday but it does make for a good come back tour after the mission. So that’s not all, in addition to changing villes I will also be whitewashing! eek! I’m only in my fourth transfer, don’t worry though because I’ll have a blue to help me out. That’s right I’m whitewashing and training! Prayers are needed and it’s going to be so fun seeing what the Lord can do with me here. Seriously though, the mission has just exploded, there are some sisters just training each other on their second transfer because there aren’t enough of us. I’m in Annecy until Wednesday and then I go to Lyon to pick up my blue and I think I’ll finally get to Nice on Friday. Any advice about either training or whitewashing would be gratefully received because honestly I don’t have a clue what I’m doing. Well voila, that’s kind of the main thing that’s going on in my life right now.

My new address for Nice is
Soeur Hoar
143 Bd de Cessole
06000 Nice
FRANCE

I’m guessing that Dad didn’t send a letter this week because of transfers.
Really sorry this is so short but I love you all and will try give you a big update next week.

Lots of love
Soeur Hoar

One response to ““BIG NEWS… I’m being transferred!”

  1. Come on Michelle ! Next transfer is Bordeaux ! you CAN make it there for the Autumn I’m sure ! 😉

Leave a Reply

