Sister Michelle Hoar

Serving in the France Lyon Mission Nov 2012 – April 2014

Divine Intervention

on 11 June 2013

Bonjour,

Ok, don’t really know what to say about this week, it’s been pretty rubbish. Can’t really sugar coat it, I guess you just get these kind of weeks and that’s that but I’m putting it behind me and looking forward to a week full of miracles. In fact, right after I had prayed about the week and talked with the Lord about putting it behind me and being really ready to change we had a cool little miracle: there was a fireside with a General Authority last night and so we left pretty early to catch the bus and the one we were going for just didn’t turn up. So we were like, of course this would happen this week blah blah blah. Anyway, we knew we were going to be late and that was that but it turned out to be divine intervention because although there was hardly anyone on the bus, the lady who was there was supposed to meet us. She’s super interested in the Book of Mormon and we got her number so watch this space. It just showed me that when we show the Lord that we’re willing to do His will, He provides the way. I’m so happy that last week is over and I’m now looking forward to a wonderful week.

We are going to a member’s home tonight for FHE with Xavier, who is doing great by the way. We’ve fixed a baptism date for the 29th, not my birthday but definitely the right date for him so we’re super happy. I just hope I’m feeling better tonight because I was feeling really ill last night and this morning (prayers please).

You have no idea how happy I am that we’re getting sisters! [in Telford Ward] I’ve been waiting for someone to tell me this for ages so that when I come home I can just carry on being a missionary. You can warn the sisters who are there when I get back that they’re just going to be made into a trio!

We went on exchanges this week and that was so fun. Soeur Reintjes is one of our sister trainer leaders and although I did the exchange with her companion Soeur Taylor, we still got to see each other again and that was the best. I love her so much, I can’t believe how close you get to people after such a short amount of time.

I guess the week wasn’t all that terrible.

I hope you all have a wonderful week. Love you lots.

Soeur Hoar

Leave a Reply

