Sister Michelle Hoar

Serving in the France Lyon Mission Nov 2012 – April 2014

“BINGO!”

on 29 July 2013
Bonjour à tous!

This week has been soooo hot but today we finally got some rain and I’m so happy, me and Soeur Heitbreder must look like nutters as we’re smiling and singing in the rain but it’s like a bit of home here in suisse. I can’t believe the others are so close!!! [The Gratton and Hoar Families are on holiday in France]. I actually squealed a little bit when I read your email, that’s so close! I can’t believe that they were at the office too! Thank you so much for the package, transfers are next week…already, so if there are any changes I should get it then, if not I’ll just need to wait a few weeks.

You’re right about needing to eat better, I eat rubbish here in Suisse because it’s so expensive and I’ve got a million other things on my mind but don’t worry, I’ll get better, I don’t need more money, I just need to be a bit wiser.

We had some fun with contacting this week, our zone had a game of bingo. After every 20 people we spoke to we had to call up the zone leaders and shout bingo. Then there were other points for doing special tasks like reciting the first vision or fixing rdvs. My favourite was the extra points for being creative in the way we called in bingo, our équipe got the points for that: our best one was when we went up to a bunch of kids on a school trip and got them to shout bingo down the phone for us. Missionary work…it’s just so hard!

I can’t believe it’s the end of the transfer already, this is going so quick, by the end of the week I’ll be half way through!
We had planned to go to the lake today but since it’s raining we’re all just at the chapel now and we’re gonna play some board games and play piano and ukelele.
I really don’t think much of interest has happened this week…sorry.
Thank you all for emails and especially thank you Jade and Leigh, I got the package this morning so thank you so much, I love the scarf, I’m wearing it now 🙂
Love you all so much, have a wonderful week…still in shock that the others are so close!

Soeur Hoar

Leave a Reply

