Sister Michelle Hoar

Serving in the France Lyon Mission Nov 2012 – April 2014

‘Hearing amis pray for the first time..LOVE IT!’

on 29 July 2013

Bonjour

It’s safe to say that I’ve changed on the mission, I’m seeing little things each day that make me realise I’ve progressed. For example, yesterday we had a dinner appointment after church and I voluntarily tried horse, it was actually really good.
Then today Soeur Heitbreder needed to go shopping for a bit and afterwards we went to play football and when we arrived I just thought, wow I’m glad I’m here now, football is way better than shopping. So Dad, I’m learning 🙂

We are teaching this really cool guy called Vincent at the moment. He’s really not sure if God exists but he feels like there’s something there and he’s so sincere in his desire to find the truth: He prayed for the first time with us on Saturday and that has to be one of the highlights of the mission: hearing amis pray for the first time..LOVE IT!

I’m getting to know the members better now and that makes such a huge difference, we really have some lovely members here. One of my favourite families is the Nyenhaus family who are from Holland and they’re just some of the nicest people you’ll ever meet, they really look after us too: I had to go to the doctor’s the other day (don’t worry nothing serious) and I called her up to ask where I could go and then when we saw her that evening for a teaching appointment she said she had been worrying about me the whole day:

Ok, I don’t think there’s much else gone on this week that’s worth writing about, after eating horse I mean what else beats that?

I love you all

Love Soeur Hoar”

One response to “‘Hearing amis pray for the first time..LOVE IT!’

  1. Enid Scholes says:

    Dear Soeur Hoar,How strange to call you that! Sounds good though! I just had to write and say how impressed I am that you are probably the first person in my 79 years I ever knew personally who ate horse! lol! I’m so pleased you are really getting ‘into ‘your calling! My youngest son,Wayne started his mission in the Lyon Mission then for various reasons (too long to explain) transferred to the Dublin Mission,where he eventually served fore 3 months as a Branch president so you can never tell what you may learn on a mission! As for myself…I had to learn to use a computer..and I’m STILL learning!! 😉 Enjoy it all it goes so quickly,love always Soeur Scholes.xx

Leave a Reply

