Sister Michelle Hoar

Serving in the France Lyon Mission Nov 2012 – April 2014

“You’re going to Renens… I live in Renens??”

on 16 September 2013

“Bonjour!

So, as much as I was gutted that I would be transfered I was getting myself all ready this week for the next big adventure, planning in time to pack and making sure that Soeur Heitbreder had all the information she needed. Then calls come…you’re going to Renens. I live in Renens. But as it turns out Renes ward are getting rid of their Hooker and calling for a Hoar so here I am…or still am. It was a difficult move with needing to move all my books to the other side of the room but after many minutes I finally managed it. All in all I’m happy because I know that I will love this ward just as much as Lausanne and we are having a baptism this sunday so it’s a good start. I already knew my companion obviously but I’ll tell you a bit about her. Soeur Buonanotte, Italian, from Sicily. She is typical italian and is full of energy and personality so it’s going to be a really fun transfer. Soeur Heitbreder is companions with Soeur Eshbach and Soeur Arts who are German and Dutch. Five sisters in one appartment with one bathroom. This is going to be interesting.

Something I learnt this week is that I never want my companion to be sick again. Partly for her own well being but mainly because a day spent inside is the most boring day you could ever spend on your misson, I was going insane but at least now we have a very up to date area book.

So again to make it clear with post: keep sending it to the same address, I’m still living there.

We’ve been teaching this really great guy, Steven, who’s from Ghana and he’s so sincere and we commited him to be baptised for the 12th October and I’m so excited to see what will happen with him, even though I won’t get to teach him anymore at least I’ll still be able to stay updated with the other sisters.

 Saying goodbye to the members was really hard but it’s great because they’re still all so close and we have general conference in a couple of weeks (six months have flown by!) and so I’ll be going back to Lausanne to watch that, in English again too! So I’ll get to see them for that and I think stake conference is coming up aswell.

So I guess the big news is just transfers this week, sorry it’s a bit boring but my mind won’t go back to much else that happened. So I love you all, I’ll see if I can succeed in sending pictures this week but as always I make no promises.

Je vous aime!!!

Soeur Hoar”

Soeur Heitbreder being stolen from me to go to her polisher

Soeur Heitbreder being stolen from me to go to her polisher

this is soeur Hooker handing off her companion Soeur Buonanotte to me :)

this is soeur Hooker handing off her companion Soeur Buonanotte to me 🙂

one of my favourite families

one of my favourite families

Lausanne missionaries and william in the middle

Lausanne missionaries and william in the middle

Leave a Reply

