Sister Michelle Hoar

Serving in the France Lyon Mission Nov 2012 – April 2014

Short email from Michelle

on 10 October 2013
“Bonjour

I’m sorry this email won’t be very interesting because I’m feeling ill today and my brain just won’t concentrate for very long. Pray for me for our lesson tonight! I know you’re always praying for me so thank you.

I’d like to do a musical item but it just means taking a bit of time out to practice and that’s really the last thing on my mind.

Ok, just really quick. We got into contact with Nathalie again! Haven’t had a lesson yet but it’s great progress! Also, we have a new investigator Adriana who is the wife of a less active member and her kids are baptised too and if all goes to plan she will be baptised on the 26th of this month. We’re hoping for an eternal family here 🙂

I love you all, wasn’t conference amazing?!

Have a wonderful week. Sorry it’s not too inspiring, I’ll think of some good stuff for next week and for your seminary class mum.

Love Soeur Hoar”

One response to “Short email from Michelle

  1. Sheila Roberts says:

    Soeur Hoar, the Lord will sustain the faith you have through the prayers of the faithful. No doubt whatsoever. You are an inspiration to me each time I read your emails! May you regain your physical strength soon so it can catch up with your spirit!
    Lots and lots of love and hugs, Auntie Sheila XXXXOOO

Leave a Reply

