Sister Michelle Hoar

Serving in the France Lyon Mission Nov 2012 – April 2014

Bonjour et Joyeux No​el​

on 23 December 2013

“Bonjour et Joyeux Noel

There’s supposed to be a couple of dot thingys on the e but I don’t know how to find them on this keyboard. But that’s a bit of a joke since I know that the moment I went into the mtc any spelling or grammar skills that I did have were completely destroyed. I’m now fluent in Franglais. On that note, for the first time the other day someone told me that my French is fluent…good day.

I contacted Father Christmas the other day. We were having a rough time contacting in centre ville (dad, you’re right people just don’t have the time to talk about jesus this week, sad, but we’ll hold out for new year) Anyway, I turn round and there he is with a big basket of sweets so after he offered me one  (sorry mum, I accepted sweets from a stranger) I offered him a Book of Mormon. He didn’t go for it and at first I was a bit gutted but then I remembered the super cindy he got for me when I was 7 and figured I could forgive him.

I’ll do my best to send a few Christmas cards but I’m gonna consider my skype call and prayers for you all as my present this year and be really grateful that you all mlove me enough not to do the same. I got the package by the way and was really grateful that you didn’t send it in a pampers box because they were given out for all the missionaries to see.

We had zone conference this week and it was like a christmas fireside. It was good.

Had a great day on exchanges this week. Both équioes stayed in angouleme so we could do like a blitz finding session qnd it was miracle day. We prayed specifically to find women and families and we got let in to teach while doing porting and got…

…just had a huge freak out because I thought I’d deleted that email but it’s ok, I just sent it accidentally.

I’ll just finish off quick that we now have a few investigators and a few less actives to be working with which is a huge blessing after just two weeks and starting out with absolutely nothing.
I love you all and I’ll speak to you soon.

Love Soeur Hoar”

Leave a Reply

